Find a local group

The Federation is an umbrella organisation which coordinates and supports the work of separate Book Groups throughout England, Scotland and Wales.

Use the A-Z below to find a specific Book Group, or click on an area of the British Isles, to find the one nearest to you.

View Local Book Groups which together form the FCBG in a larger map

If, when trying to contact any of the Book Groups, you experience any difficulties, please contact the National Secretary by emailing info@fcbg.org.uk.

If you are a member of a Book Group and you discover that the information about your Book Group needs editing please contact the National Secretary by emailing info@fcbg.org.uk.

  • Aldbourne CBG – Contact: acbgchair@gmail.com
  • Birmingham CBG – Contact: Alison Sprackling bhamcbg@gmail.com
  • Dudley CBG – Contact: Maggie Brookes maggiebrookes@hotmail.com
  • Dundee & Area CBG – Contact:  info@fcbg.org.uk
  • Harrogate CBG – Contact: Fiona Brady harrogatecbg@gmail.com
  • Herts CBG – Contact:  Terrie Bourner  chair.hertscbg@gmail.com
  • Ipswich CBG – Contact: Jayne Gould jayne.gould@btopenworld.com
  • Lewes CBG – Contact: Laura Brett lewescbg@gmail.com Lewes CBG has its own website at http://leweschildrensbookgroup.weebly.com/.
  • Mendip – Contact: Helen Heaton h_heaton@hotmail.co.uk
  • North Somerset CBG – Contact: Sue Wilsher justaboutbooksnsomerset@gmail.com
  • North West London CBG – Contact: Susan Turner susan_turner1@hotmail.com
  • Northampton: Tricia Adams secretary.ncbg@gmail.com
  • Oxford CBG – Contacts: Jackie Holderness jh@wordscapesint.co.uk
  • Oxted CBG – Contact: oxtedcbg@gmail.com
  • Plymouth CBG – Contact: Adele Gibson plymouthchildrensbookgroup@hotmail.com
  • Reading CBG – Contact: Charlotte Dormer grr.reading@ntlworld.com
  • Solihull CBG – Contact: Sarah Lampkin sarahlampkin@talktalk.net
  • South Buckinghamshire CBG – Contact: Janice Saunders jespaft@hotmail.com
  • Southampton CBG – Contact: Mrs. Anne Clewlow annie.clewlow@btopenworld.com
  • West Wales CBG – Contact: Eva John wwcbg@gmail.com
  • Worcestershire CBG – Contact: Deborah Stephenson d.stephenson@cwlc.email

If there is no Children’s Book Group in your area and you would like to find out more about setting one up, information on the process is available here. We are keen to increase the number of Children’s Book Groups in existence and will support you in doing so. Alternatively you may wish to become an Individual or Professional member of the Federation of Children’s Book Groups. You can find out more about the different types of membership here.

Author Chris d’Lacey at an Ipswich Children’s Book Group event